Carpe Diem

The afternoon is upon us. My early mornings are spent with full focus on intellectual tasks. And after the hour of eleven I am pleased that I have done all before twelve. Now the afternoon is upon us. Now I can be body again and send myself out making presence with mankind. On to the road I travel. Again with man I spend the day, again with full heart I chase after my hunt, again with happy smile I enjoy the sun at its highest swing. The afternoon is upon us. Even the birds I hear in chorus. The breeze is gently moving over the lands and the sky is half smoked by white clouds. A water blue paints the ceiling and new yellow flowers rise from the ground. Ah the afternoon is upon us. Let civil mornings to rest. Let radiant sun warm the skin and cheer my mood.

CARPE

Leave a Reply

