The Woods, The Wild, The Wilderness

The Woods
The Wild
The Wilderness
Silhouettes cascade
Painted sparkled sky
Black canvas
Garden lights across the earth
My voice
Heard alone
I do not know from where its heard
Or to whom it goes
Oh moon if you had an ear
The verses I’d confess
In secret chants unheard
By human ears
If I learned to dog-bark
Amongst the trees
To owl-hoot, and to wolf-howl
Beside that fire that kept me warm
Dangerous shadows were my own friends
Bare in the dark
What dreams I had there
Before I slept

woods

Leave a Reply

