Friendship

We need friends to give us the qualities we don’t inherently adopt.

Comfortable silences, when a distance is not drawn between you by not speaking, there is a friend.

Most often we seek after friends who are alike to our natures, and on rarer and most special occasions we are presented with new friends who have us in their eyes long before we are that person in ourselves.
Already in the very beginnings of a friendship their eyes have in their vision a type of reflection of themselves, and a projection of who they want to be, and they secretly seek this in their new friend. We each do this naturally.

What pleasure it was to see my dear friends again. And to remember what caused such affection for them. I had in me love and the fondness of love. I held in me such rare pleasure.

FRIEND

Leave a comment